RecVic's Vicki Clark added to Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll

Congratulations to the nine Aboriginal Victorians, including long-time RecVic Council member Vicki Clark, who were last night inducted into the 2017 Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll.  Vicki joins a group of very distinguished and  deserving inductees, who have dedicated their lives to helping others and giving back to their community, while fighting for self-determination and equality.

The 2017 inductees are:

• June Atkinson- Murray
• Muriel Bamblett AM
• Carolyn Briggs
• Vicki Clark
• Joyce Johnson 
• Diane Kerr
• Eddie ‘Kookaburra’ Kneebone 
• Elizabeth Maud Morgan-Hoffmann 
• Brien Nelson

The Aboriginal Honour Roll recognises Aboriginal people, past and present, who make a profound contribution to Victoria.  Read more