Congratulations John Baxter and 2016 Aboriginal Honour Roll inductees

RecVic Council member, John Baxter, was last night inducted on to the Victorian Aboriginal Honour Roll

John joined other 2016 Inductees Aunty Pam Pedersen, Aunty Judith "Jacko" Jackson, Angela Clarke, Barbara Walker, Frances Gallagher, Gwen Atkinson, Glen Peters, Clara Luttrell-Garisau and Mary Jane Gunyuk Milawa.

John was inducted due to his fearless advocacy for Aboriginal people living with a disability and for his tireless commitment to reconciliation. The Honour Roll serves to formally acknowledge and celebrate the wide-ranging achievements of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Victorians, past and present. 

Read more about all the Inductees